Divisional Offices

Map of Eastern District of Tennessee
Click here for information about Winchester Click here for information about Chattanooga Click here for information about Knoxville Click here for information about Greeneville

The Eastern District of Tennessee is one of 94 federal court districts in the United States. Each district operates separately. Our district has jurisdiction in 41 East Tennessee counties, reaching generally from Bristol on the north to Chattanooga on the south.

There are four divisions of the Eastern District of Tennessee, and we have offices in each of those divisions.

CourthouseDivisionCounties Included
ChattanoogaSouthernBledsoe, Bradley, Hamilton, McMinn, Marion, Meigs, Polk, Rhea and Sequatchie
Greeneville Northeastern Carter, Cocke, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi and Washington
Knoxville Northern Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Grainger, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier and Union
Winchester Winchester Bedford, Coffee, Franklin, Grundy, Lincoln, Moore, Warren and Van Buren

The nine districts in the states of Tennessee, Kentucky, Ohio and Michigan make up the Sixth Circuit.

There are 13 circuits in the United States Court system.


(423) 752-5200
Map and Directions


(423) 639-3105
Map and Directions


(865) 545-4228
Map and Directions


(931) 967-1444
Map and Directions