What best describes you?

public logo Public
  • General information
  • Court News
  • Locations/Hours
  • Public Records

juror logo Juror
  • Qualification Questionnaire
  • Summons
  • Directions
  • eJuror

attorney logo Attorney
  • Case filing
  • Local rules
  • Admissions
  • Courtroom Technology

calendar logoCourt Calendar
Calendars for Knoxville, Chattanooga, Greeneville and Winchester
forms logo Forms
Common Civil, Criminal, CJA, Juror forms
fees logo Fees & Rates
Post Judgment Rates, Court Interpreter Rates, Access fees, CJA Rates, Filing Fees...

Important Items

  • Press Release: Judge J. Ronnie Greer, Senior Status
  • Reassignment of Cases Assigned to Magistrate Judge C. Clifford Shirley
  • Appointment of Chief United States Magistrate Judge
  • John Medearis Sworn in as Clerk of U.S. District Court
  • Debra C. Poplin Sworn in as U. S. Magistrate Judge
  • Criminal Justice Act Plan As Amended, January 17, 2018
  • John Medearis Appointed Clerk of U.S. District Court
  • TNED CJA Travel Authorization Form for Attorneys and Experts
  • Recent Updates

  • Voucher for Attendance Fees for Contract Court Reporters01/11/2018
  • Contract Court Reporter Documentation: Electronic Transcripts06/12/2017
  • Civil Cover Sheet (JS-44)06/01/2017
  • Local Rules (Revised: 12/04/17)03/06/2017
  • Expert and Other Services: Appendix 3a, Advance Authorization for Excess Fees01/10/2017
  • CJA Chart of Compensation Rates01/04/2017
  • Post Judgment Interest Rates01/04/2017
  • Application for Admission to Practice12/12/2016
  • The Eastern District of Tennessee is one of 94 federal court districts in the United States. Each district operates separately. Our district has jurisdiction in 41 East Tennessee counties, reaching generally from Bristol on the north to Chattanooga on the south.

    There are four divisions of the Eastern District of Tennessee, and we have offices in each of those divisions, at Greeneville, Knoxville, Chattanooga, and Winchester. The Knoxville office serves as the headquarters for the district.

    The nine districts in the states of Tennessee, Kentucky, Ohio and Michigan make up the Sixth Circuit. There are 13 circuits in the United States Court system.